Thursday, December 29, 2011

2011 Metro Manila Film Festival Winners (Official List)

Written below are the winners of the Metro Manila Film Festival 2011 awards night.

The awarding event was presented during the Gabi ng Parangal on December 28 at Resorts World, Pasay City.

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Enteng ng Ina Mo Tops MMFF Box Office Results

The Enteng Kabisote and Tanging Ina collaboration is surely a great hit as it further widens its lead on box office on the second day of screening of MMFF.

The Amazing Tandem

Monday, December 26, 2011

Top Movies of MMFF as of Dec 25

Cinemas nationwide were greeted yesterday with excited people who were eager to watch their favorite Metro Manila Film Festival movies.

Here's the standing of the seven movies of MMFF:

Sunday, December 25, 2011

Official Entries of the 37th Metro Manila Film Festival

Christmas marks the celebration of the birth of our Savior, Jesus Christ. It is also a day when the official entries of the Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) start its screening in major cinemas nationwide.

The first day was jampacked with avid fans of different actors and actresses.

Friday, December 23, 2011

Bea Alonzo signs two-and-a-half year exclusive contract with ABS-CBN

I’m still a Kapamilya!” was what Bea initially told the media after signing a two-and-a-half-year exclusive contract with ABS-CBN yesterday. “I feel happy dahilafter all these years mahal ako ng ABS-CBN, pinag-stay nila ako. And I know that I have a lot to offer pa sogusto ko i-share pa ‘yun,” shared Bea.

Wednesday, December 7, 2011

Miss Earth USA Candidate's Derogatory Comment About Philippines

Nicole Lynn: I hardly made it to Manila and we already attended a ridiculous tv show. So annoying!!! These people want to touch you and be with you all the time!! I can't understand a word they say. I can't wait to go back home. This country is so dirty and noisy. I'm scared to eat!!! What a mess. On a lighter note I don't see any real competition. Will keep you updated my loves.

Monday, December 5, 2011

Globe iPhone 4S Update: The Countdown Begins

We know you're excited for the new iPhone 4S, and you want the experience to be as hassle-free and smooth as possible from start to finish.  With more than three years of experience with the iPhone, Globe Telecom is THE proven provider for anything and everything about this must-have gadget.

Monday, November 28, 2011

KC Concepcion and Piolo Pascual Finally Broke Up

During the interview of KC yesterday at The Buzz, she can't hide her tears whilst answering the questions asked by her co-host, Boy Abunda.

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

The Php 1 Billion Contract Deal of Sharon Cuneta

My reliable sources tell me that the Mega Star Sharon Cuneta is really transferring to TV5 with a whopping P1 billion contract deal!

WOW. P1 billion! That's triple the price of a mega lotto draw!

Sunday, November 20, 2011

Benmore Scotch Whiskey and Borgy Manotoc

I am an occasional drinker. I drink because I socialize to other people but it is only limited to light beers, cocktails and other drinks with less than 20% alcohol content. Beyond that, my tummy starts to hurt. But that was a long time ago. *wink*

Last night, I had the chance to attend the launch of Benmore Scotch Whiskey. Here's a piece of information about the product:

Sunday, November 13, 2011

The Trilogy Ends Here (or not): Pacquiao Wins, Marquez Sobs

(Las Vegas, Nevada) The MGM Grand Garden Arena was filled with cheers and shouts from the estimated crowd of sixteen thousand as Manny "Pacman" Pacquiao gave a strong and final blow to Juan Manuel "El Dinamita" Marquez. The fight lasted for 12 rounds.

Photo credit: 15 Rounds

Thursday, November 10, 2011

Top Ten Movies That Made Me Cry Buckets

We all love to watch movies, and yes and that is a fact that we can't deny. While watching movies, some of us might be critical to some technical aspects whilst others just sit back and enjoy it. 

Along the way, we get carried away by our emotions. We laugh when actors spill hilarious punchlines. We get mad if the actors did something awful. And most of all, we cry because we share our sympathies with the characters of the movie.

Prepare numerous rolls of tissues as we reveal the top ten movies that made me cry buckets.

Tuesday, November 8, 2011

Scientists discover most relaxing tune ever

Sound therapists and Manchester band Marconi Union compiled the song. Scientists played it to 40 women and found it to be more effective at helping them relax than songs by Enya, Mozart and Coldplay.

Monday, November 7, 2011

Gwendolyn Ruais Placed Second on Miss World 2011

Miss Philippines, Gwendolyn Ruais, placed second in the recently concluded Miss World 2011 held at London, United Kingdom. Gwendolyn Ruais attains the best Miss World finish for the Philippines since Evangeline Pascual who also won first runner-up in Miss World 1973. Miss Venezuela, Ivian Sarcos, bagged the crown this year.

Thursday, November 3, 2011

Coldplay Through The Years

Five albums of Coldplay

Coldplay has indeed evolved when it comes to their musical style. During the Parachutes era, their songs weren’t really THAT outstanding in terms of melody but their lyrics were beautifully written. Yellow is an all-time favorite of mine from that album. Then came A Rush of Blood to the Head in 2003. Sure enough, Clocks and The Scientist were an instant hit causing the band to rise higher to fame.

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Rumored Coldplay's Asian Tour 2012

After the success of their newly released album, Mylo Xyloto, Coldplay is scheduled to perform their Asian Tour in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia early next year.

Photo courtesy:

Monday, October 31, 2011

Cats Gone Wild

Puss in Boots
Directed by Chris Miller
Starring Antonio Banderas, Salma Hayek and Zach Galifianakis

I never liked Puss in Boots, well judging from the fairy tale that mom used to read every night before going to sleep. 

I never understood why a cat outwitted a king or some sort. The cat should be the antagonist of the story and not the other way around.

Or so I thought. Pardon me if I have poor judgment and analytic skills when I was little.

Sunday, October 30, 2011

The Curious Case of Praybeyt Benjamin

Photo credit from
There's this particular scene in the movie where Benjamin, played by the unkabogable Vice Ganda, was shunned by his own grandfather due to his sexual orientation. Although the weird thing was, every generation of his paternal roots has a hero.

Vice Ganda's second movie was really a big hit, at least it did compensate from the loss incurred from his first movie, Petrang Kabayo.

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

A Breath of Fresh Air: Mylo Xyloto

Coldplay had just released their latest studio album, Mylo Xyloto, and it is the freshest album released this year.

Upon its release, Mylo Xyloto received mixed reviews from critics.

Saturday, October 15, 2011

Inspiring Audition: Emmanuel Kelly

The X Factor Australia audition video clip of Emmanuel Kelly went viral over the internet. A lot of people were moved by his story and his superb talent, including me.

I'm pretty sure that you'll be amazed after watching and listening to his own rendition of Imagine.

Great story, indeed!

Thursday, October 6, 2011

Steve Jobs, Apple Co-Founder, Is Dead

Steve Jobs, the man behind the Apple gadgets such as iPhone, iPod, iMac, iPad and Macbook and named as one of the greatest American CEOs of his generation died on Wednesday at the age of 56, after years of battling cancer and other health issues.

Photo by:

His untimely demise was announced by his company, Apple in a statement late on Wednesday.

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Satirically Speaking

Nowadays, people have been dependent to internet - they read news, they entertain themselves and even buy stuff on the internet. That's how internet revolutionized the life of people these days. Thus, it has become their primary source of information.

Rep. Winston Castelo. Photo courtesy of
Remember when Rep. Winston "Winnie" Castelo proposed the Anti-Planking Law? It had spread like wildfire on the internet and has drawn attention not just from the Philippines but also to the world. It was even a trending topic on Twitter! A lot have posted comments about it, mostly negative.

Apparently another news, still related to Rep. Winnie, broke out about the proposal of Anti-Angry Birds Bill. Funny thing was, a LOT of people believed it.

Cap Ou Pas Cap?

We all have this common notion of what true love is. We always think that true love will always have the happiest endings, an impeccable and lifelong relationship with each other and most of all, a blissful family. But the true definition of love is the otherwise as it comes with lots of sacrifices.

We have Sophie, a 7 year-old girl who is a favorite toy of bullies and Julien, also a 7-year old mischievous but sensitive boy who loves to do nasty things. The two of them both attend the same elementary school. At first, Sophie was a bit shy, but eventually they got comfortable with each other. At a tender of age of 7, they start a game of eagerness, which will last for a life-time.

Thursday, September 29, 2011

No Other Woman: Now Showing

The much-awaited movie, "No Other Woman" premieres today starring one of ABS-CBN's caliber actors Derek Ramsay, Cristine Reyes and Anne Curtis produced by Star Cinema and Viva Films.

The original date for the movie's premiere night was called off due to the onslaught of Typhoon Pedring. It was moved the next day.

Sunday, September 25, 2011

Things You Ought to Know About 'X Factor' Host Steve Jones

The model-turned-television host heads to the U.S. for his biggest TV gig yet.

As the newly appointed host for the US version of Simon Cowell's X-Factor, Jones is not really that famous in the US.

Photo courtesy: Fox
And even if his name didn't ring a bell in America, he is not yet free with gossip and rumors about his reported romances with famous Hollywood stars such as the sex bomb Pamela Anderson and Heroes' Hayden Panettierre.

At 34, he has been working on the TV as a tv host in U.K. including T4 Music, a popular music series, and As Seen on TV, a BBC One celebrity panel quiz show. Also, he is Welsh, not English.

Here are some facts that you need to know about the Welsh host of America's latest reality-talent show:

Saturday, September 24, 2011

'X Factor' Contestant Drops His Pants

Ray Mickshaw / FOX

“Families were led to believe the X Factor would be family-friendly programming and instead were assaulted by graphic nudity," says the group's president of Geo Godley's performance.

The Parents Television Council has filed an indecency complaint after contestant Geo Godley dropped his pants while performing on Wednesday night's premiere of The X Factor. A giant "X" logo covered his crotch, while judge Paula Abdul stormed off the set.
As the PTC points out, the blurred nudity aired shortly after 9 p.m. ET, when indecent content is prohibited on broadcast television.

“X Factor judge L.A.. Reid described the performance of contestant Geo Godley as ‘offensive, disgusting, distasteful and upsetting.’  And based upon contemporary community standards for the broadcast medium, the PTC adds to Reid’s description the title ‘indecent,’” says PTC president Tim Winter in a statement.

“As the broadcast decency law comes before the United States Supreme Court in the coming term, Fox has offered a compelling demonstration as to why that law needs to be upheld.  If Godley performed his act in public, he would have been arrested. But if he performs it in front of a Fox camera, his act is beamed via the public airwaves into every home in the nation," he adds.

Friday, September 23, 2011

How To Enable Facebook Timeline

Yesterday, Facebook's CEO Mark Zuckerburg has announced the new feature of Facebook, which includes archives and timeline that enables users to browse their past contents, photos and statuses. It is one of the site's breakthrough that allows its users to reminisce how great they were a few years back (sarcasm intended).

Fortunately, enabling Timeline a bit early isn’t too difficult — but it’s not at all straight forward, either.

As you all know, enabling Facebook's timeline feature at this point is open graph developers. You, too, can be an open graph developer — even if you’re just looking to dabble.

A few things before enabling this feature to your Facebook account:

  • Expect a LOT of bugs. It would be a pain in the ass and frustrating, unless if you're actually a developer.
  • It's only you who can view your timline (unless if you decide otherwise) but will be seen by the public a few days after.
  • It seems that if you login into Facebook on another machine, Timeline gets disabled automatically on all of your machines. With that said, it seems you can get back to your timeline (but ONLY after following the steps below) by navigating to
  • You’ll need to have a “verified” account for one of the steps, which means you need a credit card or phone number attached to the account.
Are you ready? Now let's tweak your Facebook!

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Winners of 2011 Primetime Emmy Awards

Celebrities had come to their best attires as they celebrated the prestigious 63rd Primetime Emmy Awards. Glee's Jane Lynch hosted this year's Primetime Emmy Awards.

Jane Lynch, one of the leading stars of Glee hosted this year's Primetime Emmy Awards. Photo coutresy of
Here are the winners of the Primetime Emmy Awards 2011!

Monday, September 19, 2011

Philippines Eyed as the Next Venue for Miss Universe 2012

MANILA, Philippines -- It’s business as usual at the Department of Tourism (DoT), more driven and motivated perhaps – fueled by the enthusiasm and passion of its new secretary – and still delivering, as usual, on the tourism front.

Here are the highlights of the DoT’s roadmap for the year until 2012:

Miss Universe. The most exciting news is that Sec. Ramon Jimenez met with Gabby Lopez of ABS-CBN recently about the country’s hosting of the Miss Universe beauty contest. Budget for the event is US$ 20 million.

Saturday, September 17, 2011

Miss Angola, Leila Lopes Feared to be Dethroned as Miss Universe 2011

SAO PAULO, BRAZIL - Leila Lopes is the new Miss Universe, replacing Ximena Navarrete of Mexico. Her win has stirred a lot of negative comments, stating that she didn't deserve to win the crown.

Well, talking about sourgraping. But, Miss Angola currently faces an allegation of falsification of documents leading to the possible disqualification.

Leila Lopes (Miss Angola) - Miss Universe 2011

Lopes allegedly falsified her documents just to enter the qualifying contest in England and to become the official representative of Angola.

Friday, September 16, 2011

The New Blue Screen of Death

Developers of Windows 8 has unveiled the new look of the Blue Screen of Death.

Most of the users are pretty much annoyed with the previous versions of the BSOD since it was not written in a simple language.

To quote one user of Windows 7, "I really hate seeing the Blue Screen of Death; it terrifies me a lot. Aside from the fact that my laptop's crashing, I can't seem to grasp the true meaning of its demise. For five seconds, I'd just stare at my laptop screen, trying to figure out what the hell's happening to my laptop and moments after, it will restart all by itself leaving the us, the users clueless."

Now, the developers of Windows 8 has released the new look of the BSOD.

Thursday, September 15, 2011

Of Plastic Surgeries

There is no definite meaning of beauty; we define it.

But sometimes one looks forward to have a beautiful face that he or she desires - perfect nose, prominent jawlines and cheekbones and perfect smile.

Since the dawn of plastic surgery, a lot have already gained their self-confidence, thanks to their new facial features. But sometimes, too much of it could cause detrimental and irreversible effects.

Please watch this one minute video in order to understand what I'm trying to say.

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Oh, no! Oprah Did Not Say That!

Hours after Shamcey Supsup was named as Miss Universe 2011's 3rd runner-up, an alleged message coming from the 'Queen of Talk' Oprah Winfrey spread like a wildfire on the internet, stating that Shamcey Supsup is more deserving to be crowned as Miss Universe 2011 and not Miss Angola, Leila Lopes.

Oprah Winfrey. Photo courtesy of
This alleged statement was aired via NBC News:

“I have reservations with the results. If the only basis is the Q and A portion, after having been trimmed down to 5, Ms. Philippines deserved to win. What made her different from the rest is that she had no seconds to rethink of her answer as she had no interpreter to break the ice. The rest had their interpreters and having breaks on seconds to think about their answers. Hands down, Ms. Philippines answered straight to the point.”

I'm sorry to burst your bubble but Oprah Winfrey didn't actually say that.

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Angola beauty is 2011 Miss Universe; Shamcey is 4th

(via ABS-CBN)

MANILA, Philippines (UPDATE) - Miss Angola's Leila Lopes was crowned Miss Universe for 2011 in the competition held in Sao Paulo, Brazil Monday night (Tuesday morning in Manila). Shamcey Supsup, a 25-year-old beauty from the Philippines, was the third runner-up for the pageant.

Miss Ukraine Olesya Stefanko was the first runner-up, Brazil's Priscila Machado placed 2nd runner-up, Supsup placed third and China's Luo Zilin was 4th runner-up.

Tony Award winner Lea Salonga asked Lopes the final question that would help her win the pageant.

She asked Lopes: "If you could change one of your personal characteristics, which one would it be and why?"

Lopes replied: "Thank God, I’m very well satisfied with the way God created me and I would not change a thing. I consider myself a woman with inner beauty. I have my principles. I have acquired many wonderful principles from my family and I plan to follow this through the rest of my life."

Shamcey Supsup: Miss Universe 3rd Runner-up

Q: Would you change your religious beliefs to marry the person you love? Why or why not?

And her winning answer is:

If I have to change my religious belief, I will not marry the person that I love. Because the first person that I love is God who created me and I have my faith, my principles and this is what makes me who I am and if that person loves me, he should love my God too. 

Shamcey Supsup, Miss Universe 2011 3rd Runner-up

Congratulations, Shamcey!!!

Monday, September 12, 2011

Shamcey, We Believe

“I think the one worthy cause I can identify myself with is valuing education. Because I believe education is something that cannot be taken away from you. You can have money, you can have fame, but in the end, it can be taken from you. But education will always be there to help you."

Shamcey, we believe that you are going to make it to the final cut and eventually win the crown!

Thursday, September 8, 2011

Lea Salonga as one of the judges of Miss Universe 2011

Tony Award winner and Filipina actress Lea Salonga is set to judge the 2011 Miss Universe Pageant in São Paulo, Brazil according to the announcement made by NBC, Donald J. Trump and Paula M. Shugart, president of the Miss Universe Organization today.

The list of judges includes:

Newsweek's Impressive 9/11 Cover

Here's what the creative team of Newsweek have been brewing for the past weeks. In line with the 10th year anniversary of the 9/11 terrorist attack, Newsweek brings you a full coverage of what really happened on a seemingly peaceful Tuesday morning of September 11, 2001.

Monday, September 5, 2011

So, Albie's the Father

The long wait is finally over. 

Albie Casiño is the father of Andi Eigenmann's baby. Too bad he left the poor lady and even didn't have plans to do his responsibilities being the father of their baby... or so I thought.

Andi Eigenmann, photo courtesy of ABS-CBN

Tuesday, August 30, 2011

SNSD’s Sooyoung Injured from a Car Accident; Forces to Withdraw from Schedules

It has just been reported earlier that a member of the famous all-girl KPop Group, Sooyoung got injured on a car accident in early morning of August 28th.

SM Entertainment released an official statement that said, “Sooyoung is suffering from a sacrovertebral fracture from the car accident, but thankfully, the injury is nothing serious.”

Friday, August 26, 2011

Mylo Xyloto: Coldplay's New Album to be Released This Fall

The famous English alternative rock band, Coldplay, has announced the release date of their new album, Mylo Xyloto (pronounced as MY-lo ZY-letoe) just recently. Mylo Xyloto will be released on CD, Digital, Vinyl and as a Limited Edition Pop-Up Album on October 24.

The album's reversible artwork is shown above.

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Shamcey Supsup’s Evening Gown and National Costume

This is it!

This is Shamcey Supsup's evening gown (left) and national costume (right) which will be worn on the Miss Universe Coronation Night this September 12 at São Paulo, Brazil. Both Shamcey's national costume and evening gown were designed by Rajo Laurel, one of Philippines' top fashion designers.

You may check out Rajo Laurel's blog for more information.

When Trace Cyrus Impregnated Brenda Song

The Suite Life of Zack and Cody actress is about to enter a new phase of her life, the sweet of life of motherhood. Yep, she's pregnant with her first child and Miley Cyrus' brother, Trace Cyrus is the father!

Yep, you heard it right sissies, Trace Cyrus.

The former member of the defunct band Metro Station expressed his happiness about the news of their first born.

Who would have thought that these two would become a one happy family soon? It is funny how things happen sometimes.

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

The Invasion of Zombadings

For decades, zombies have already invaded several movie industries which offer the same plot - a biological disaster which led to the transformation of humans to zombies, a few survivors and ends of dealing with this unimaginable ordeal.

This year, the Philippine movie industry offers an eccentric zombie-apocalyptic movie which deals with prejudice and acceptance.

Sunday, August 21, 2011

Support Shamcey Supsup: Miss Philippines - Universe 2011

Vote for the Philippines’ Shamcey Supsup in Miss Universe 2011 online voting. Miss Philippines is one of 89 candidates in the 2011 Miss Universe to be held in Brazil on September 12. The contestants are now in Sao Paulo for the big event and for the first time in the history of the Miss Universe, the organizers have allowed online voting! Vote for Shamcey Supsup, Miss Philippines 2011, to take her one step closer to winning the Miss Universe crown.

Shamcey Supsup, Bb. Pilipinas 2011. Miss Philippines Universe 2011.

According to the Miss Universe organizers, the result of the online poll will give one lucky contestant a spot in the semifinals. But it’s not the contestant with the highest number of votes but the one with the highest AVERAGE who gets a spot in the Miss Universe 2011 semifinals. Last year, an online poll was also conducted in the contest. However, it had no bearing on the results as it was probably a test run for this year. Venus Raj, Miss Philippines in last year’s event, got the most number of votes.

Give Shamcey Supsup the same advantage in this year’s Miss Universe 2011 contest. Register at and Voting will be open from from 4:00 AM on August 20 until 6:00 AM of September 12 (Manila time). Individuals 16 years old and older and residents of the country they are voting for are qualified to vote. Only 10 votes per e-mail address per day will be counted so VOTE EVERYDAY here!

Thursday, August 18, 2011

Black Eyed Peas Concert at MOA on Oct. 25

Bruno Mars, Maroon 5, Miley Cyrus and Thirty Seconds to Mars have successfully conducted their concert tour at SM Mall of Asia. Today, Futuretainment, Inc. and Music Management, Inc. (MMI) are pleased to annouce their much-awaited project of this year. They are bringing the best-selling and multi-awarded American hip-hop group Black Eyed Peas (BEP) for a concert on Oct. 25 at the SM Mall of Asia (MOA) Concert Grounds.

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

"I Love Philippines" - Paris Hilton

Despite the loss of her 2 iPhones after landing at NAIA Terminal 1 last Sunday, she will never hate Philippines. In fact, Paris Hilton is in love with the Philippines.

"I really love the food here. It's not too spicy and it's clearly evident that Philippines is a melting pot of cultures", says Hilton during her press conference yesterday.

Photo credit: Celebrity Wallpapers

"I am loving every bit of it. I am planning to settle here in the country when I get old.", she added.

Hilton has recently opened her new boutique shop at SM Megamall in Mandaluyong City. Hilton is also scheduled to meet with the Pambansang Kamao, Rep. Manny Pacquiao together with his wife, Jinky Pacquiao. Rumors have told us that the hotel empress has plans to tie-up with Jinky on her business.

"That would be a great idea. I am really hoping that Mrs. Pacquiao approves to be business partner.", said Hilton.

Thursday, August 11, 2011

SNSD / Girls' Generation Live in Manila!

Girls' Generation or popularly known as SNSD (Sonyeo Sidae, Shōjo Jidai) is rumored to have a grand concert in Manila this February 2012. The concert venue has not yet finalized but popular venues such as Araneta Center, Trinoma and SMX Convention Center of Mall of Asia were among the few suggested.

Girls' Generation / SNSD. Photo courtesy of

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

The Fierce Wife: ABS-CBN's Newest Asianovela!

Seduction and infidelity.

Fresh from Taiwan, The Fierce Wife is the latest Asianovela series of ABS-CBN. Its pilot episode, which aired yesterday afternoon had gained positive reviews from the audience.

The Fierce Wife - ABS-CBN's latest Asianovela.

Cristine had lived a perfect life with her family. She has been always the perfect wife to Louie - caring, passionate and patient. All had changed after the arrival of Me Ann, Cristine's cousin. Me Ann came from the United States and stays with her cousin for a while. As days go by, Me Ann, whose real personality blanketed by her charm and naïveness developed an affection to Louie, her cousin's husband.

Monday, August 8, 2011

My Binondo Girl: The latest teleserye of the Kapamilya Network

The Primetime Princess is back... and she's now a 'he'!

Shot in the bustling districts of the island of Hongkong, Kim Chiu takes part of a gender bending dual role - as the beautiful Belinda Young and the ruggedly handsome Marcus Jung.

My Binondo Girl - Kim Chiu's latest show in the Kapamilya Network. Photo credit: ABS-CBN.

According to the latest and exclusive interview of The Buzz, the young actress shared her wonderful experience in Hongkong together with Matteo Guidicelli, Jolo Revilla and Xian Lim, her leading men. She even shared one scary moment in Hongkong wherein a local allegedly ignited the lighter near her, almost burning her faux-facial hair.

Mario Maurer: Two Big Projects on Philippine Television

Ladies, get ready as this famous Thai heartthrob invades cinemas here in the Philippines. Yes, that famous Thai heartthrob is none other than Mario Maurer. Maurer starred in a blockbuster Thai movie, Crazy Little Thing Called Love and made his Asian fans fall in love again.

Mario Maurer, Asia's rising star. Photo credit from ohmariomaurer (dot) tumblr

Crazy Little Thing Called Love

A Little Thing Called Love / First Love (สิ่งเล็กเล็ก ที่เรียกว่า..รัก) 
Directed by: Puttipong Pormsaka Na-Sakonnakorn and Wasin Pokpong Release
Date: August 12, 2010 (Thailand)
Runtime: 118 min.
Cast: Mario Maurer /  Pimchanok Leuwisedpaiboon / Sudarat Budtporm / Acharanat Ariyaritwikol

I first heard this movie from Juan and I got curious since he had written a good review about it. This Thai movie was released last August 2010 and I just watched it on YouTube.

The movie is all about puppy love. Nam (Pimchanok Lerwisetpibol), a young and ugly girl had a huge crush with Chon (Mario Maurer), the school’s heartthrob since her freshmen year. With the help of her supportive friends, she somehow got the chance to have some brief, close encounters with her knight in shining armor. It was not an easy road for Nam, though. Some girls were more beautiful and more talented than her. She thought that she will have no chance to be with Chon. Eventually, she grew up and became beautiful and discovered something more about Chon.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...